AAP appoints Election In-charges & Prabharis of 9 states

AAP appoints Election In-charges & Prabharis of 9 states

AAP's Durgesh Pathak and Dr. Sandeep Pathak

More such appointments in other states soon

New Delhi, March 21 (Delhi Crown): The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Monday announced new Election Incharges, Prabharis and Sah-Prabharis for as many as nine states, namely Punjab, Haryana, Rajasthan, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Chhatisgarh, Assam, Kerala and Telangana.

Among today’s appointments, most number – eight were for Himachal Pradesh, the state that goes to polls by the year-end along with Gujarat.

Describing it as a move to “increase its footprint” in the country, the party said in a statement that it will soon announce its office bearers for other states in the coming few days.

Among the appointments was the name of Dr Sandeep Pathak, a professor who played a key role in ensuring AAP’s victories in Delhi and Punjab, who has been made the Prabhari of Gujarat and Sah-Prabhari of Punjab. He is also destined to become a Rajya Sabha member even as he filed his nomination on Monday.

Durgesh Pathak, who is the Incharge of MCD polls in the national capital, has been given the additional charge of Prabhari of Himachal Pradesh even as Delhi’s Health Minister Satyendra Jain will be the Election Incharge of the state.

Party’s spokesman and MLA from Greater Kailash Saurabh Bhardwaj has been given the responsibility of Election-Incharge of Haryana, while party’s Rajya Sabha MP Sushil Gupta has been made the Prabhari for the state.

Party’s MLA from Dwarka (Delhi) Vinay Mishra has been made the Election Incharge of Rajasthan, while Delhi’s former law minister Somnath Bharti has been made the Election Incharge of Telangana and minister in Delhi government Gopal Rai is the new Election Incharge of Chhattisgarh.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *